Staff Blogs No challengers for Village of Big Bend candidates Mon, 15 Sep 2014 06:02:00 GMT The Village of Big Bend president and three trustees will all be unopposed on the spring ballot. Incumbent Village President James Soneberg will seek re-election for the two-year term of president, while incumbents Mike Conn, Ron Peterson and Bob Heinemann will be on the ticket for another two-year term as village trustees. en-us Lake Country Watch Tue, 28 Jul 2009 15:38:53 PDT